5/3/17 (please)

i don’t wanna get used to this
sleeping streets, hiding stars and Manila lights
sprinting on the overpass, trajectory is good
and i ran till i have none
insignificance, all the stars above me shine
i shut my searchlights off
’cause baby there was none

i filled my eyes with dandelions
hear the laughter of the flowers
when the rain tickles their pretty cheeks
and caress their tasteful lips
i filled my tongue with baby’s breath
i shut my lips for a perfect crime
and point my pen to the sun
hold me, baby please
in this mess don’t let me disappear
hold me, baby please.

put some mint in your words
lick my ribs with those little truths
you keep on shivering with my smile
and i rocked you when i responded a sigh
–responded a sigh to the lightning up above
the picture looks divine
but still baby there was none

i filled your eyes with my little lies
i jumped into your universe,
and then you seized my humanness
alluding the wind for our lullabies
we kicked the the throne
and climbed the trees
left the rubbish and saw the world
hold me, baby please
in this mess don’t let me disappear
hold me, baby please.
hold me and let me feel.

(photography credits: Jenny Gage and Tom Betterton)

Leave a Reply

