4/28/17 (lobby girl –she’s not Zero)

I was waiting at the lobby with this young woman, who I first saw when I was checking in at the building. We talked a little, and then we found that we are both undergraduates, and then she asked, “What school were you from?”

I said the name of my university.

She was surprised and said, “Why did you stop?”

“I have other plans,” I said, “I have dreams, you know, and I just want to see the world.”

“Well, that’s okay, besides, education is not the answer for everything.”

And I just smiled at her and didn’t say anything, but in my mind I thought, “I know right, it’s not. Well, it could be, but not entirely. The answer must be love.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

