4/25/17 (moonwalk)

 

inside the cave of white pearls
i moonwalk
with a crown on my head,
and still holding a pink dinosaur balloon.

and in the stage of my crown it says,
“I need a doctor,” for I’ve been having nightmares
they used to be toothless,
but they’ve grown saws that cut my crown.

and i moonwalk and people applaud
I clear browsing tabs, I click ‘save and continue’
but i never clean; i never get clean,
don’t cry, roses’ thorns don’t kill.

and i keep on moonwalking
but get some tissue, get some tissue
i want to behold the face of the pretty ledges,
so stop and let me cry.

artwork by: Karolis Strautniekas

Leave a Reply

